About the Committee

Here at the Democrats of Camden County we strive to promote Democratic ideals in our community. We are a 501c4 organization, meaning non-tax exempt.

Chair: I’m Kelvin Blue, a husband of 16 years, a father of 5, a Ga. registered public accountant, expert tax professional, tax resolution specialist, and business strategist. I represent District 2 (Post 2). I’m also a Marine Corps and Navy Submarine veteran. I have lived in Camden County since September 1992. I officially joined the democrats of Camden County in 2003 when I became a write-in candidate for Tax Commissioner. I have served as Chairman for our great democratic committee previously in 2007 – 2012. During such time we were able to establish many things as a committee. It is now my goal to lead our committee faithfully and vigorously in turning Camden County Blue as we diligently work with our community to accomplish this goal. I absolutely believe we have the courage, strength, humility and fortitude to accomplish this with the help of all of our democratic citizens and partners. 


My name is Kassie Taylor. I represent district 3 (At Large Representative). A little bit about me: My husband and I moved to Camden County from Iowa about 4 years ago. My husband and I have 2 dogs and we recently bought a home in Saint Marys. I am passionate about making a difference in the community and am glad to be a part of the DoCC.



Treasurer: My name is Ashley Cooper-Heath, and I am the Treasurer of the Democrats of Camden County representing district 5 (Post 5). I am a proud wife, triathlete, board member for the East Coast Greenway Alliance and a Court Appointed Special Advocate (to name a few). I have lived in Camden County for the past 11 years.




1st Vice Chair: Sandy Burch (Post 3)

2nd Vice Chair: Walter R. Spencer (Post 1)

Kiisa Kennedy At Large Representative (Post 9)

R. David Callen: District 1 representative

Richard Rose: District 4 representative (Post 4)

Nelson Cummings: District 5 representative (Post 8)

Kelvin Blue: State Committee Member